MEDA101 Audiovisual Poem

This project, inspired by George Ella Lyon’s poem ‘Where I’m from’, focused on the travel and adventure part of my life. I am generally quite an adventurous person, and I therefore wanted to capture this within my audiovisual poem.

The song playing in the background is used as a non-diagetic soundtrack to my video, as it greatly reflects the mood and atmosphere felt whilst I am exploring cool places.

I shot in 8 different places in total for this video to in depth showcase the different atmospheres in which I enjoy adventuring! I tried to pinpoint the aesthetic of going on adventures, which is part of the reason I love it so much.

My best friend features in the video, because she is the one usually accompanying me on these journeys, and therefore it was important to me that I include her in this audiovisual poem.

Leave a Reply

